CHILD logo
  • What is C.H.I.L.D.?

    CHILD functions like a PTA for families throughout the district with a child who:
    • Struggles with school work or homework, or
    • Receives support in a resource room, or
    • Receives special education related services such as speech & language therapy, occupational therapy, or physical therapy, or
    • Has an IEP or 504 accommodation plan, or
    • Needs support with academics and social emotional functioning

    CHILD, a committee of Scarsdale PT Council, offers a network of support, information, and resources to parents and teachers.

    CHILD Sponsored Events
     
    View the Upcoming Meetings and Events page for more information on the events listed below.

    Parent Coffees with District Special Education Staff and Administrators
    Elementary School Parent Coffee: Thursday, September 26, 2019, at 9:30 a.m.
    Middle School Parent Coffee: Thursday, October 17, 2019, at 9:30 a.m.
    High School Parent Coffee: Tuesday, September 17, 2019, at 9:30 a.m.

    Breakfasts and Evening Gatherings for Parents
    Edgewood: October 28, 2019, at 9:30 am
    Heathcote: October 29, 2019, at 9:30 am
    Greenacres: October 30, 2019, at 9:00 am
    Fox Meadow: November 4, 2019 at 7:30 pm
    Quaker Ridge: November 6, 2019, at 10:00 am
    Preschool Families: November 14, 2019, at 9:30 a.m.
    Middle School Families: November 18, 2019, at 9:30 a.m. and 7:30 p.m.

    Mixer with District Special Education Staff and Administrators
    Wednesday, December 18, 2019, at 7:30 p.m.

    Speaker Events
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019, at 7:30 p.m. at Fox Meadow: Get Your Kids the Sleep They Need
    Tuesday, January 14, 2020, at 7:30 p.m. at Scarsdale Middle School Auditorium
    Thursday, March 26, 2020, at 7:30 p.m. at Fox Meadow

    Information Session for Parents with Children Moving Up from Preschool to Elementary School, Elementary School to Middle School, Middle School to High School
    Thursday, February 4, 2020, at 7:30 p.m. at SHS Room 170-172

    CHILD Book Club for Adults
    Thursday, October 29, 2019* NOTE NEW DATE October 22, 2019
    Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    Thursday, May 5, 2020
2018-2019 School Representatives