CHILD logo
  • What is C.H.I.L.D.?

    CHILD functions like a PTA for families throughout the district with a child who:

    • Struggles with school work or homework
    • Receives Special Education support such as PT, speech, or LRC
    • Has an IEP or 504 accommodation plan
    • Needs support with academincs and social emotional functioning

    We offer a network of support, information, and resources to parents and teachers.


    CHILD Sponsored Events

    Parent Coffees: Speak directly with school and District special education staff and administrators
    Elementary School Parent Coffee: Thursday, September 26, 2019 @ 9:30 a.m.
    Middle School Parent Coffee: Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ 9:30 a.m.
    High School Parent Coffee: Tuesday, September 17, 2019 @ 9:30 a.m.

    Mixer: Community building event to get to know district administrators and staff in a casual setting
    Wednesday, December 18, 2019 @ 7:30 p.m.

    Member meetings: Presentations with District staff and local experts on relevant topics
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019 @ 7:30 p.m. at Fox Meadow
    Tuesday, January 14, 2020 @ 7:30 p.m. at Scarsdale Middle School
    Thursday, March 26, 2020 @ 7:30 p.m. at Fox Meadow

    Information sessions: Meetings for parents with children transitioning to the next level of education
    (Preschool – Elementary, Elementary – SMS, SMS – SHS)
    Thursday, February 4, 2020 @  7:30 p.m. at SHS Room 170-172

    CHILD Book Club for Adults
    Thursday, October 22, 2019 
    Thursday, December 3, 2019
    Thursday, January 28, 2020
    Thursday, March 10, 2020
    Thursday, May 5, 2020

2018-2019 School Representatives